LivePerson provides the option to temporarily deactivate your account if you know that you will be away from your computer for a period of time. While inactivate, you will not appear on the site and new clients will not be able to contact you.

Deactivating your account on a temporary basis is a good idea if you plan to go on vacation or if you know that you will be too busy during a certain period of time to answer requests for your service.

In order to temporarily deactivate your expert account, please follow the below instructions:

  1. Sign in to your PrestoExperts account.

  2. Click the "Account Details" link, in your my PrestoExperts account wheel.

  3. Click on the "Deactivate Your Account" button at the bottom of the Account Details page.

  4. Choose your period of inactivity from the drop-down menus and submit.

Your account will be automatically reactivated on the date you choose, or you can reactivate it manually by signing in to your PrestoExperts account and clicking the same button again (which will read "activate your account").

Deactivate Your Account now